Rotisserie question

If you are new to BBQ and have questions about cooking, competitions, techniques, or how to get started, then this area is for you. Remember there is no such thing as a stupid question. THIS FORUM WILL BE HEAVILY MODERATED AND WILL HAVE A 0 TOLERANCE FOR NEGATIVITY.

Moderator: BBQTalk Moderators

Post Reply
Crispyclot
Dishwasher
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 9:02 pm
The middle number please (3): 3
Antispam: No

Rotisserie question

Post by Crispyclot » Mon Sep 07, 2009 9:11 pm

I have a Ducane 3045 , 5 burner Nat-gas unit with Infr rotisserie . Was wondering is it common for these or any other bbq/model to NOT be able to use a regular burner for a smoker box ( or anything else for that matter ) while the rotisserie is on ? Seemed like i could fire a single burned but then check the rotis later and i would have to re-fire it again .

Thanks for any info .

User avatar
Diva Q
Moderator
Posts: 1942
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 10:12 am
The middle number please (3): 5
Location: Barrie, Ontario
Contact:

Re: Rotisserie question

Post by Diva Q » Wed Sep 09, 2009 4:31 pm

I woudl give the guys at Ontario Gas BBQ a call they are terrific for answering those types of questions. www.bbqs.com
http://www.divaQ.ca
Visit my blog http://www.divaqbbq.blogspot.com
_____________________________
Generously Sponsored by:

Traeger Canada
Hovey's Gourmet Meats
Basques Hardwood Lump Charcoal
Big Rock Brewery
Alcan

Post Reply